Scientific committee

The scientific committee brings together 7 to 9 members recognized for their international scientific influence and their expertise in the fields of interest of the EMIR&A research network. These experts evaluate projects submitted as part of the annual call for proposals. On average, the scientific committee is replaced by one-third every two years.

It is composed of :

President :

• Robin Schaeublin Department of Materials, ETH Zürich, CH

Expert Members :

• Krzysztof Bobrowski Institute of Nuclear Chemistry and Technology, Varsovie, PL
• Serge Bouffard Caen, F
• Denis Jalabert CEA, Grenoble, F
• Stephen Donnelly University of Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
• Katharina Lorenz Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisboa, P
• Shamashis Sengupta IJCLab, Orsay, F
• Thierry Wiss JRC, Karlsruhe, D
• Guy Terwagne UNamur, Namur, B